RobAdachi

Lost

In Thought of the Day on March 21, 2019 at 10:01 am

img_0329It’s been 7 years since I’ve contributed to this blog.  7 years!  That’s a long time and yet it seems like yesterday and it seems like a lifetime ago? Confused? Well then let me explain, my last few posts were about training for the Victoria Marathon.  For whatever reason I stopped blogging there?  A quick catch up, I did complete the marathon. I ran it in 3:30:34 using the Hanson method.  Victoria is a beautiful city and I highly recommend this marathon.   I have even thought about going back. So here is the confusing part and I think it is best laid out in life stats:

2012

  • Age: 48 (actually 47 when I lasted blogged)
  • Weight: 152 lbs.
  • Occupation: Laundry Resource Manager
  • Marital Status: Married
  • Children: 4
  • Dogs: 3
  • Cats: 1

2019

  • Age: 54
  • Weight: 170 lbs.
  • Occupation: Laundry Resource Manager and Firefighter
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Children: 4
  • Dogs: 0
  • Cats: 1

I think each one of these stats deserves its own blog post. So that is what I am going to do.  With the exception of the age stat which is kind of boring because everyone gets old.  Tomorrow my next post is about “Marital Status”

 

 

Leave a comment