RobAdachi

Good bye 2011

In Training on December 31, 2011 at 7:34 pm

Happy New Year! I for one am happy to see this 2011 go into the history books. it was a lackluster year. According to the Dailymile my 2011 total is only 788 miles which is my lowest in the last 5 years.

Year Total = 788 miles
Monthly average= 65 miles
Weekly average = 15 miles (I actually had 2 zero mileage weeks in October)

Most miles in one month = 101 (September)
Least miles in one month = 31 (November)

Fastest pace run 8:07/mile for a 0.55 mile run (Garmin died). For the record I ran a 3:29 marathon in October of 2009, that works out to 8:00/mile for 26.2 miles. Like I said it was a bad year!

Farthest run 20.02 miles (June 20) in Kelowna.

I ran two races
Run for Water Half Marathon 1:52 – 112th out of 508. I was pushing a running stroller with my daughter in it. This was probably the highlight of the running year.

Around the Lake give R take 30K Trail Race 3:23.05 – 34th out of 78

Should auld acquaintance be forgot and never brought to mind!

  1. I have great respect for anyone who races with a running stroller! Those kinds of strollers were not on the scene when our guy was that kind of size, so I don’t have any first hand experience. A 10K I can see, but I imagine your arms have got to get tired in a half.

Leave a Reply

